Gratis verzending: vanaf € 80.-   vanaf € 40.-

Three drum quartets John-Luther-Adams

Three drum quartets John-Luther-Adams

Voorraad: Op Bestelling. Levering gewoonlijk binnen 2   3 weken

Subtitel: From Earth And The Great Weather
Componist: John Luther Adams
Instrumentatie: Percussion Quartet
Taal: ENG-UK
Type: Set
Pagina's: 59
Jaar van Publicatie: 2017
Uitgeverij-Music Sales

John Luther Adams' Three Drum Quartets from 'Earth And The Great Weather'. 'These three pieces are drawn from 'Earth And The Great Weather', an evening-length 'sonic geography' of the Arctic. Although purely 'abstract' in form, it is my hope that they are in some small measure informed by the elemental power of natural forces in the Arctic, and by the Inupiat Eskimo drumming and dancing. An optional tape of Inupiat language and natural sounds - thunder, wind, melting ice and calving glaciers - is available for use in performance with these quartets.' - John Luther Adams